RONI-G1

CAA Tactical has announced the Roni-G1 pistol-rifle conversion kit for full-size Glock models with light rails (17,18,19,21,22,31,32) which turns your pistol in to a small rifle. What’s neat is that this is an enclosure which houses the entire pistol.

The RONI-G1 is constructed of aluminum and polymer, has three Picatinny rails, integral spare magazine holder and includes a detachable folding forearm grip. Available January 2010.

As Alan mentioned to me, if you own one and the pistol it goes on, you better have an NFA tax on it.

3 Responses to RONI-G1

  1. Linoge says:

    I like the finished-and-all-together look of it, I positively love the spare magazine placement (though I hope it works better than their craptacular AR-15 magazine holder of a similar design), nad it seems like an interesting toy… but I have to wonder at the utility. For that sized package, given that it does not appear to lengthen the Glock’s barrel, I would think there are better options available… But for whiz-bang awesomeness, yeah, it wins.

  2. Jay G. says:

    If you’re gonna go through the trouble of getting an NFA stamp, though, why not just get the Glock stock that attaches to the pistol itself?

    Or a Mech-Tech? At least that doesn’t require a stamp, and with the new upper, you have a more accurate carbine rather than just a shoulder stock for a handgun.

    I mean, don’t get me wrong. “Because it looks cool and I want one” is a perfectly valid reason for getting one. I just don’t understand the appeal.

    And side note: RONI? A take-off on the Rooney?

  3. Old NFO says:

    I really have NEVER understood the concept of trying to turn a pistol into a rifle, even when they did this with SAAs back in the 1800s. To me a pistol is a pistol, a rifle is a rifle. I will use my pistol to get to my rifle🙂

Leave a Reply

