My First Benchmade

This was my first Benchmade knife, and one of my favorites. I think I got it around 1994 or so.

It has a tanto style blade with reverse serrations. The handle is very basic, smooth and with no guard to prevent your hand slipping down the blade. This knife is for slashing and cutting rather than stabbing.

At 9″ open, it’s a decent sized knife with a 4″ blade. I didn’t measure it, but I’d say the blade thickness is about 3/16″. It’s 5″ closed.

There are no markings other than ‘Benchmade  USA’ and the Bali-Song butterfly logo. I’d love to find out what model this is and who designed it. I either threw the box out long ago, or it’s sitting somewhere in the abyss called ‘the garage.’ If anyone has a clue, please comment.

This knife is also the only one I’ve ever dropped in a public toilet.😛

2 Responses to My First Benchmade

  1. Fu Lin says:

    Whoa! I came across this post as I was trying to find out the same thing that you are. I have that exact Benchmade without the serrations.
    Any Luck with your inquiry? I would also love to know more about this knife I got 20 years ago.

  2. Balitur says:

    Benchmade 700s Tsunami

Leave a Reply

